Sony is Holding a PS5 Game Reveal Event on June 4

DualSense Steam

After months of waiting and speculations, Sony has finally come out and announced that a PS5 game reveal event is taking place next week on June 4, 2020. During the event, fans and players from around the world will be able to see PS5 is action along with some of the brand new titles coming to Sony’s next-gen console.

In anticipation, Sony has released a short teaser trailer as well which highlights some of the features of the new, upcoming PS5 DualSense controller. The upcoming reveal event will be a little more than an hour-long and it seems like it will focus specifically on games. As much as we would like to see the new console as well, chances are pretty slim that Sony might actually reveal the console during June 4’s presentation.

SIE CEO and president Jim Ryan commented:

I’m excited to share that we will soon give you a first look at the games you’ll be playing after PlayStation 5 launches this holiday. This digital showcase will run for a bit more than an hour and, for the first time, we will all be together virtually experiencing the excitement together. A lack of physical events has given us an amazing opportunity to think differently and bring you on this journey with us, and hopefully, closer than ever before. This is part of our series of PS5 updates and, rest assured, after next week’s showcase, we will still have much to share with you.

Check out the short teaser trailer featuring the brand new PS5 DualSense controller below:

The digital showcase will go live on the official PlayStation’s YouTube and Twitch channels. Sony will confirm its streaming platforms later. There have been no hints by Sony about what sort of games will be present at this presentation but we might get to see some of the titles already confirmed for next-gen make an appearance during this presentation such as Ubisoft’s Rainbow Six Siege, Dying Light 2, The Lord of the Rings: Gollum, WRC 9, Godfall and we might get to see what the developer of Shadow of the Colossus is cooking up for PS5 as well. We are guessing most of these titles will be from the newly announced PlayStation Studios.

Depending on your region, timings for the live event are mentioned below:

  • North America: 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT
  • UK: 9pm BST
  • Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 6am AEST

What are you most-hyped to see get revealed at the upcoming PS5 game reveal event? Let us know in the comments section below.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Umair Khalid

Founder of GamesHedge, Umair enjoys a wide variety of video games ranging from RPGs to racing games. Currently busy with The Crew Motorfest and Way of the Hunter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *