The Game Awards 2018 – All Category Winners, Game of the Year

The Game Awards 2019 Winners

The Game Awards 2018 have just concluded and we have all the awards right here in all categories. This year there were 19 categories and the competition was fierce with many great titles such as God of War, Red Dead Redemption 2, Celeste, Marvel’s Spider-Man and many other great games as well.

The categories for the awards ranged from Best Score/Music to Best Narrative and more. If for some reason you were unable to watch the live stream of the event, we have the recap of all what happened at The Game Awards 2018 and all the winners in each category leading to the best award Game of the Year award.

We have detailed all category winners below.

Best Narrative

The Best Narrative was awarded to Red Dead Redemption 2.

Best Performance

The Best Performance was awarded to Roger Clark who played Arthur Morgan in Red Dead Redemption 2.

Best Score/Music

The Best Score/Music was awarded to Red Dead Redemption 2.

Best Audio Design

The Audio Design was awarded to Red Dead Redemption 2.

Best Art Direction

The Best Art Direction was awarded to Return of Obra Dinn.

Best Mobile Game

The Best Mobile Game was awarded to Florence.

Best VR/AR Game

The Best VR/AR Game was awarded to Astro Bot: Rescue Mission.

Content Creator of the Year

The best Content Creator of the Year was awarded to Ninja.

Best E-Sports Player

The Best E-Sports was awarded to Sonic Fox

Best Debut Indie Game

The Best Debut Indie game was awarded to The Messenger.

Best Fighting Game

The Best Fighting Game was awarded to Dragon Ball FighterZ.

Best Family Game

The Best Family Game was awarded to Overcooked 2.

Best Strategy Game

The Best Strategy Game was awarded to Into The Breach.

Best Independent Game

The Best Independent Game was awarded to Celeste.

Best Sports/Racing Game

The Best Sports/Racing Game was awarded to Forza Horizon 4.

Best Game Direction

The Best Game Direction was awarded to God of War.

Best Action Adventure Game

The Best Action Adventure Game was awarded to God of War.

Best On-Going Game

The Best On-Going Game was awarded to Fortnite.

Game of the Year

Finally, Game of the Year was awarded to God of War.

This concludes The Game Awards 2018. As you can see that competition was fierce and God of War and Red Dead Redemption 2 have taken the spotlight for this year’s awards event. God of War deserves Game of the Year as it was without doubt the best game to come out this year with stunning visuals, gameplay and the best narration.

What do you think about The Game Awards 2018 winners? Did your favorite game miss the awards? Let us know in the comments section below.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Umair Khalid

Founder of GamesHedge, Umair enjoys a wide variety of video games ranging from RPGs to racing games. Currently busy with The Crew Motorfest and Kingdom Rush 5: Alliance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *