Rhythm Shooter Metal: Hellsinger Gets Raw Gameplay Trailer

Funcom and developer OUTSIDERS have released the latest gameplay trailer for their upcoming rhythm shooter Metal: Hellsinger. Along with the new trailer, during The Game Awards 2021, Heavy metal star Matt Heafy from Trivium also announced the entire lineup of metal musicians that will feature in the title. Check out the gameplay trailer for Metal: Hellsinger below:

Matt Heafy commented:

I’m stoked to announce that I’m in Metal: Hellsinger, a rhythm-based shooter game. Make sure you check it out. We also have incredible screamer-singers like Alissa (White-Gluz) from Arch Enemy and Randy (Blythe) from Lamb of God.

As of now, we know the complete lineup of artists who will be featured in Metal: Hellsinger when it comes out. These include:

  • Randy Blythe from Lamb of God
  • James Dorton from Black Crown Initiate
  • Matt Heafy from Trivium
  • Dennis Lyxzén from Refused and INVSN
  • Tatiana Shmailyuk from Jinjer
  • Mikael Stanne from Dark Tranquillity
  • Björn Strid from Soilwork
  • Alissa White-Gluz from Arch Enemy

All of the vocalists announced have already recorded their tracks by the Swedish composer duo Two Features (Elvira Björkman and Nicklas Hjertberg). During The Game Awards 2021, the song Acheron was featured by the metal icon Randy Blythe, the lead singer of Lamb of God. Each track in the game is divided into multiple layers and your ability to kill everything that comes in your way dictates how many layers will be played at the same time.

Metal: Hellsinger Gameplay

The latest gameplay trailer gives us an impression of how this layer system works in the game. As you continue to match your kills with the music and keep the killing streak going, additional layers in the music will continue to play but as the action dies down a little, the layers will also reduce. The trailer also shows that the developer has improved the visual design of the game since it was released.

Executive Producer Shila Vikström details:

As this is such a new genre for most people, it’s hard to properly envision the experience from just a 1-minute trailer. We therefore had one of the best players in our team record a playthrough, and the result really gets the adrenaline flowing.

Metal: Hellsinger is slated for a 2022 release for PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X|S however there is no confirmed release date at this point. The game was announced back in 2020 and now the developer is releasing the title next year on PC and current-gen consoles.

We termed it a Metalhead’s paradise in our review. Make sure to check out our preview as well in which we tried the first level of the game while it was still in development. Our Additional Metal Hellsinger coverage includes Metal: Hellsinger VR demo announcementMod Support, the release date announcement trailerSerj Tankian’s reveal, and the first announcement trailer.

What do you think of the new trailer of Metal: Hellsinger? Is it something that you would consider playing? Let us know in the comments section below.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Umair Khalid

Founder of GamesHedge, Umair enjoys a wide variety of video games ranging from RPGs to racing games. Currently busy with The Crew Motorfest and Kingdom Rush 5: Alliance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *