Nightingale: How to Get T1, T2, and T3 Essence

Nightingale T1 Essence

Essence is the main ingredient you need for lots of stuff in Nightingale. You use it to do things like make your items better, create Realm Cards, do Infusions, and a bunch of other cool stuff. In this Nightingale Guide, we will tell you how and where to get T1, T2, and T3 Essence easily.

How to Get T1, T2 and T3 Essence in Nightingale

There are different sources of obtaining the three different types of essences in Nightingale however you must first understand what these tiers mean and how they differ from each other.

What Are Essence Tiers?

There are four levels of essences: basic, T1, T2, and T3. When you face more challenging realms, you’ll get essences of higher levels. Here’s where you can discover each level of essence:

Basic: Gathered from different places and taken from things you have. You can also get them from more powerful essences.


  • Antiquarian
  • Astrolabe
  • Provisioner


  • Herbarium
  • Gloom
  • Hunt


  • Acquired from Ascended Realms and Vaults.

Farming Essences

If you want Basic Essence, you can get it from many things you have. But if you want better essences, you have to go to the places listed. While you’re there, keep an eye out for specific spots.

  • Bastilles

There are four different kinds of Bastilles: Agility, Insight, Intelligence, and Might. Each one gives a Hope Echo, which has some Essences and usually a blueprint for an Augmentation or Realm Card. These puzzles don’t give a lot of Essence, but they’re usually fast and there are lots of them, so you can finish many puzzles in a short time.

  • Fae Portals

In some places, there’s an extra door called a Portal that takes you to another small place called a Realm. These Realms are not very big, usually only having three main rooms with a campsite in the middle where you can take a break.

At the end of one of these Portals, you’ll find three bundles of Essence. These bundles drop some Essences that match the level you’re at. Once you collect them, you can use a special switch to open a Portal that takes you back to where you started in the first place.

  • Fae Towers

Fae Towers are big buildings where each Realm keeps its Realmic Transmuter. They have three levels. On each level, there’s something valuable called an Essence Bundle that you can take after beating the enemies or solving a puzzle. When you finish a Fae Tower, your map will show you all the important places in that Realm.

  • Occupations

Occupations are places in the Realm where Bound enemies live. Once you defeat all the enemies there, you’ll find a Hope Echo that gives you some Essences. These Essences aren’t a lot, so it’s better to find many Occupation areas close to each other to defeat a bunch of enemies fast.

  • Survivor Quests

While exploring the Realms, you’ll meet other Survivors who are also trying to find their own space or gather Essence. If you help these survivors, you’ll receive a few Essences.

There are two types of quests:

  1. Aid quests: You help a small group of survivors build a structure or workstation. You’ll need to gather materials from nearby and bring them to the project site. Sometimes, you’ll need to refine materials, which means you have to build a refining station.
  2. Defense quests: You protect an Extraction Device that survivors are using to open a Containment Structure around a Hope Echo. There are usually three waves of increasingly tough enemies to fight off.

That is all for this guide. If you need additional help with Nightingale, check out the guides linked below:

This concludes our Nightingale guide on how to acquire T1, T2, and T3 Essence. If you want to add anything to this guide, feel free to use the comments section below.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Michelle Siddiq

Guides Editor at GamesHedge, Michelle enjoys playing RPGS like Witcher titles and SoulsBorne among many others like retro games and indie titles. Currently replaying Alan Wake Remastered because why not!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *