Zelda Tears of the Kingdom Armor Upgrade Guide – How to Upgrade

Zelda Tears of the Kingdom Armor Upgrade Guide - How to Upgrade

Armor in Zelda Tears of the Kingdom can be upgraded if you unlock one of the game’s features that allows you to do so. Though you can carry the best armor set, further enhancing it will require help from the great fairies to make it stronger. This guide will show you how to upgrade your armor in the game and how to unlock it.

Zelda Tears of the Kingdom Armor Upgrade Guide

To start unlocking your armor, you will need to find Fairy Fountains in the game. In total, there are four fairy fountain locations, but finding just one of them can unlock the armor upgrade option.

Fairy Fountains will first require you to complete a side quest before you can upgrade an armor set. Completing one of these will reveal the remaining Fairy Fountain locations.

Going to each subsequent Fountain lets you enhance your armor even further. This means that if you go to all four Fairy Fountain locations, you will be able to upgrade your armor more.

The Fairy Fountain locations are:

  • Great Fairy Kaysa – Can be found southwest of Lookout Landing
  • Great Fairy Mija – go northeast from Rito Village
  • Great Fairy Tera – from the Castle Ruins, go northeast.
  • Great Fairy Cotera – Can be located northwest in East Necluda

How to Upgrade Armor

Though the Fairy Fountains let you enhance your armor, you are still required to have the required materials and rupees to upgrade.

Every armor that you want to upgrade will require its own upgrade materials and cost of upgrading. If you have the materials and enough rupees, you can go ahead and enhance your armor from the Fairy Fountain.

Check out more guides on the game:

That’s how you can upgrade your armor as shown in this Zelda Tears of the Kingdom Armor Upgrade Guide. Post your comments below.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Salik Shah

An ardent lover for first-person shooter games, Salik has been part of GamesHedge all through its journey. His love for competitive gaming started with Counter-Strike and Call of Duty, and now can be seen lurking in Valorant and Rainbow Six: Siege.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *