First DLC for Marvel’s Spider-Man ‘The Heist’ Coming Next Week, 3 New Suits Added

The first DLC ‘The Heist’ for Marvel’s Spider-Man which came out last month is coming out on October 23 exclusively for PlayStation 4 systems. This DLC is a part of Marvel’s Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps DLC Series which was announced well before the launch of the game.

Check out the teaser for the DLC below.

Announced via the official PlayStation Blog, the game director of Spider-Man at Insomniac Games, Ryan Smith, made the announcement recently. This is the first time players will be able to finally meet with Black Cat. The base game had us running around snapping her cats looking for her clues but we never got the chance to meet her.

This time, we will finally meet Black Cat which also happens to be our favorite female Marvel character. The story of The Heist will be connected with the remaining two DLC packs already in the pipeline for Marvel’s Spider-Man and will be released in the future. Spider-Man and MJ will run into Felicia Hardy aka Black Cat as he investigates a robbery at an art museum.

Apart from adding new story missions to the game, The Heist DLC will also add a new faction of enemies to the mix along with new trophies, new crimes, new challenges and most importantly three new suits. The original Marvel’s Spider Man had a very decent selection of suits but now it seems that Spidey’s wardrobe is about to get bigger with three new suits incoming.

The new suits are Resilient Suit which has been made by the famous Marvel illustrator Gabriele Dell’Otto. Other suits included are the Spider-Man’s suit from Scarlet Spider II and the Spider-UK suit featured in the Spider-Verse. All the three suits look amazing. You can check them out below as shared by Ryan on the official blog.

Marvel's Spider-Man

The suits look amazing and they will look great with the game visuals which are amazing. Players have been waiting to play the DLC for a long time ever since the game was announced because of Black Cat coming to the universe. We can expect that whenever Black Cat is involved, nothing goes as smooth as planned. We will need to wait until next week to find out for sure.

The DLC is available for purchase at the PSN store for $9.99 and the whole The City That Never Sleeps DLC pack is available for $24.99. The first DLC pack from this series, The Heist is coming out on October 23, 2018.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Umair Khalid

Founder of GamesHedge, Umair enjoys a wide variety of video games ranging from RPGs to racing games. Currently busy with The Crew Motorfest and Kingdom Rush 5: Alliance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *